## Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for College and University Boards of Trustees

Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price



Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative Peter M. McCoy, Jr.

213 Gressette Building
P.O. Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Phone: (803) 212-6430
Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 16, 2016

The Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for College and University Boards of Trustees has received completed applications from the candidates listed below:

The Citadel		
One (1) at-large seat	-	James "Jim" H. Harrison, Columbia <i>Tee Hooper, Greenville</i>
Coastal Carolina University		•
2 <sup>nd</sup> Congressional District - Seat 2	-	Oran P. Smith, Leesville
At-large - Seat 8	-	Carlos C. Johnson, Roebuck Edward R. Tkacz, Myrtle Beach
At-large - Seat 10	-	Samuel J. Swad, Gaffney
At-large - Seat 12	-	Hal Delan Stevens, Conway
At-large - Seat 14	-	Daniel W.R. Moore, N. Myrtle Beach
At-large - Seat 15	-	Patrick Sparks, Myrtle Beach
Lander University		
At-Large - Seat 10	-	Peggy Makins, Lexington
Winthrop University		
At-Large - Seat 8	-	Sandra Roberts Stroman, Chester
Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School		
Four (4) at-large seat	-	D. Stewart Cooner, Lexington
.,	-	Angela Hanyak, N. Charleston
	-	Russell E. Hart, Roebuck
	-	Jerome C. Wyatt, Roebuck
* denotes an incumbent		