College and University Trustee Screening Commission

Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price



Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis Representative Gary E. Clary

213 Gressette Building
P.O. Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Phone: (803) 212-6430
Email: President@scsenate.gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 20, 2019

The College and University Trustee Screening Commission has received LETTERS OF INTENT from the candidates listed below. Completed applications for these seats is due no later than 12:00 noon on January 17, 2020. By law, the election for these seats cannot be held prior to April 1, 2020. The election date must be set by resolution of the General Assembly.

COASTAL CAROLINA UNIVERSITY

5th **Congressional District - seat 5** -- Lisa Mabry Davis - Gaffney -- *term expires June 30, 2023*

FRANCIS MARION UNIVERSITY

At-Large - seat 13 -- Patricia C. Hartung - Greenwood

-- term expires June 30, 2022

SOUTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY 2nd Congressional District - seat 2 Douglas D. Gantt - North Augusta -- term expires June 30, 2024 Enterick J. Lee - Blackville --Macie P. Smith - Columbia 4th Congressional District - seat 4 Jameel Allen, Sr. - Greer -- term expires June 30, 2024 Louvetta Roseboro Dicks - Rock Hill At-large - seat 8 -- term expires June 30, 2024 Doward Keith Harvin - Florence Demestress Bell Williams - Columbia At-large - seat 12 Michael A. Addison - Orangeburg -- term expires June 30, 2024 Ronald D. Friday - Blythewood Toby S. Jenkins - Columbia WINTHROP UNIVERSITY

6th Congressional District - seat 6 -- Janis Kinsey Blocker - Round O -- term expires June 30, 2026 -- Ashlye V. Wilkerson - Columbia