Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr.
Chairman
Senator Thomas C. Alexander
Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.
Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE August 1, 2017

The College and University Trustee Screening Commission has received letters of intent from the following candidates for vacancies on these Boards of Trustees:

Francis Marion University

5th Congressional District - seat 5 (term expires June 30, 2018)

Medical University of South Carolina

7th Congressional District - medical seat -- candidate must be a medical doctor, dentist, registered nurse, or licensed pharmacist (term expires June 30, 2020)

Letter of Intent received from:

H. Paul Dove, Jr., Winnsboro

University of South Carolina

14th Judicial Circuit

-- candidate must reside in either Allendale, Hampton, Colleton, Jasper or Beaufort county (term expires June 30, 2020) Paul T. Davis, Darlington Troy Belser Gamble, Jr., Pawleys Island Gerald E. Harmon, Georgetown

Allendale, Frampton L. Harper, II, Beaufort Beaufort county Rose Buyck Newton, Bluffton H. Timberlake (Tim) Pearce, Beaufort

Winthrop University

4th Congressional District - seat 4 (term expires June 30, 2022)

Edward R. Driggers, Greer Kristen Gebhart Magee, Simpsonville Precia Johnson Shaw, Simpsonville

Kent M. Eddy, Hilton Head Island