Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: President@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis Representative Gary E. Clary

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 20, 2019

The **College and University Trustee Screening Commission** has received completed applications from the candidates listed below. The Commission will hold screening hearings in 2020. By law, the election for these seats cannot be held prior to April 1, 2020. The election date must be set by resolution of the General Assembly.

THE CITADEL

Two (2) At-large seats	 Stanley L. Myers - West Columbia
terms expire June 30, 2026	 Fred L. Price - Columbia

CLEMSON UNIVERSITY

<u>CLEMSON UNIVERSITY</u>	
Three (3) At-large seats	 Ronald D. Lee - Aiken
terms expire June 30, 2024	 Clayton R. Lowder - Mayesville
	 Louis B. Lynn - Columbia
	 Robert L. Peeler - Lexington
	 John W. Pettigrew, Jr Aiken
COLLEGE OF CHARLESTON	
1 st Congressional District - seat 2 term expires June 30, 2024	 Andrew A. Gianoukos - Charleston
2 nd Congressional District - seat 4 term expires June 30, 2024	 Brian J. Stern - Columbia
3rd Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2024	 Craig C. Thornton - Anderson
4 th Congressional District - seat 8 term expires June 30, 2024	 Renee B. Romberger - Greenville
 2nd Congressional District - seat 4 term expires June 30, 2024 3rd Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2024 4th Congressional District - seat 8 	 Brian J. Stern - Columbia Craig C. Thornton - Anderson

COLLEGE OF CHARLESTON - continued 5th Congressional District - seat 10 R. McLaurin Burch. III - Camden ---- term expires June 30, 2024 6th Congressional District - seat 12 Randy E. Adkins, Jr. - North Charleston ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 Ricci L. Welch - Manning __ 7th Congressional District - seat 14 Penny S. Rosner - Myrtle Beach ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 At-Large - seat 16 David M. Hay - Charleston __ -- term expires June 30, 2024 Roy D. Neal - Mt. Pleasant ___ FRANCIS MARION UNIVERSITY 2nd Congressional District - seat 2 Benjamin I. Duncan, II - Columbia ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 3rd Congressional District - seat 3 R. Tracy Freeman - North Augusta ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 4th Congressional District - seat 4 Benny J. "Jody" Bryson - Greenville ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 7th Congressional District - seat 7 George C. McIntyre - Bennettsville ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 At-large - seat 9 Karen A. Leatherman - Florence ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 At-large - seat 11 H. Randall Dozier - Murrells Inlet ---- term expires June 30, 2024 At-large - seat 15 William W. Coleman - Florence ---- term expires June 30, 2024 LANDER UNIVERSITY 1st Congressional District Cary C. Corbitt - Hilton Head Island ___ -- term expires June 30, 2024 **2nd Congressional District** Angela G. Strickland - Chapin ---- term expires June 30, 2024 **3rd Congressional District** Linda L. Dolny - Clinton ---- term expires June 30, 2024

LANDER UNIVERSITY - continued 4 th Congressional District term expires June 30, 2024		Terry O. Pruitt - Spartanburg James C. Shubert - Simpsonville
5th Congressional District term expires June 30, 2024		S. Anne Walker - Sumter
6th Congressional District term expires June 30, 2024		Robert F. Sabalis - Orangeburg
7th Congressional District term expires June 30, 2024		Catherine K. Lee - Florence
MEDICAL UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH C 1 st Congressional District, nonmedical sea term expires June 30, 2024		
2 nd Congressional District, nonmedical se term expires June 30, 2024	eat	William H. Bingham, Sr Cayce
3rd Congressional District, nonmedical se term expires June 30, 2024	at	Charles W. Schulze - Greenwood
4 th Congressional District, medical seat <i>term expires June 30, 2024</i>		H. Frederick Butehorn, III - Spartanburg
5 th Congressional District, medical seat term expires June 30, 2024		G. Murrell Smith, Sr Sumter
6th Congressional District, nonmedical set term expires June 30, 2024	at	Barbara Johnson-Williams - Orangeburg
7th Congressional District, medical seat term expires June 30, 2024		Paul T. Davis - Darlington
SOUTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERS 6 th Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2024	<u>ITY</u> 	Wilbur B. Shuler - Orangeburg
At-large - seat 10 term expires June 30, 2024		Samuel L. Hinton - Orangeburg

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA 2 nd Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2024		Miles Loadholt - Barnwell
4th Judicial Circuit <i>term expires June 30, 2024</i>		Eugene P. Warr, Jr Lamar James C. Williamson - Cheraw
6 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2024		Hubert F. "Hugh" Mobley - Lancaster Spiro G. Poulos - Chester
8 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2024		Brian C. Harlan - Laurens
10th Judicial Circuit <i>term expires June 30, 2024</i>	 	Donald L. "Chuck" Allen - Anderson Emma W. Morris - Walhalla Phillip D. Owens - Easley (Anderson Co.) Blair L. Stoudemire - Seneca
14th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2024		Rose B. Newton - Bluffton
15th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2024	 	J. Egerton Burroughs - Conway L. Morgan Martin - Conway Jasper N. Ramsey, Jr Myrtle Beach
16th Judicial Circuit <i>term expires June 30, 2024</i>		Leah B. Moody - Rock Hill
WINTHROP UNIVERSITY 2 nd Congressional District - seat 2 term expires June 30, 2026		John E. Brazell - Columbia
At-Large - seat 9 term expires June 30, 2026		J. Randall Imler - Tega Cay
WIL LOU GRAY OPPORTUNITY SCH	<u>OOL</u>	

	Doris M. Adams - Columbia
	Bryan B. England - Georgetown
	Kimberly L. Suber - Chapin
	Reginald J. Thomas - Spartanburg
-XX-	