Sen. Thomas C. Alexander, Chairman Rep. William E. Sandifer, III, Vice Chairman Elizabeth H. Atwater, Esquire Erik H. Ebersole Rep. P. Michael Forrester Sen. C. Bradley Hutto Rep. Harry L. Ott, Jr. Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Sr. John Steven Simmons, Esquire Helen T. Zeigler, Esquire



Heather Anderson Chief Counsel Andy Fiffick Committee Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6208

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 8, 2012

The following persons have applied as candidates for the South Carolina Public Service Commission:

<b>DISTRICT 1:</b>	David Cannon (Edisto Beach)
	John "Butch" Howard (Charleston)
	Daniel Limata (Mt. Pleasant)
	Marcella Whitfield (Hanahan)
	Carolyn Williams (Charleston)
	·····
<b>DISTRICT 3</b> :	Nancy Campbell (Honea Path)
	Randy Mitchell (Saluda)
	Robert Rainey (Anderson)
	Comer "Randy" Randall (Clinton)
<b>DISTRICT 5:</b>	Barbara Brown (Sumter)
	Mark Bruce (Summerton)
	Randall Collins (Lancaster)
	Sarah Nuckles (Rock Hill)
	Headen Thomas (Fort Mill)
	Swain Whitfield (Blackstock)
	Swam wintheid (Diackstock)
DISTRICT 7: Thomas Anderson (Conway)	
	Clint Elliott (Murrells Inlet)
	G. O'Neal Hamilton (Bennettsville)
	Edward Holowacz (Myrtle Beach)
	Joel McManus (Myrtle Beach)
	Carolyn Schretzmann-Jebaily (Darlington)

**Dale Surrett (Hartsville)** 

Public hearings regarding the qualifications of these candidates have been tentatively scheduled to begin on February 18, 2013. For updated information as to the date, time, and location of these hearings, you may access the Review Committee's website at http://www.scstatehouse.gov/committeeinfo/PublicUtilitiesReviewComm/PublicUtilitiesReviewComm.php.

Any person desiring to testify must furnish a written, notarized statement of his or her proposed testimony no later than forty-eight hours prior to the public hearing. This statement should be mailed or delivered to:

> Heather Anderson, Chief Counsel State Regulation of Public Utilities Review Committee 102 Gressette Building Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202

All testimony, including documents furnished to the Committee, must be submitted under oath, and persons knowingly giving false information, either orally or in writing, shall be subject to penalty.

Any questions concerning the hearing and related proceedings should be directed to Heather Anderson at 803-212-6208.

\* \* \* \*