Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator J. Yancey McGill Senator Robert W. Hayes, Jr.

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for College and University Boards of Trustees



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov

Candidates Elected May 1, 2013 (All Terms Begin July 1, 2013)

Trustee-Elect - Gene Pinson - Greenwood

Trustee-Elect George E. Mullen - Hilton Head Island

William L. Lyles - Anderson

Marion B. Lee - Hemingway

Natasha M. Hanna - Myrtle Beach

Larry L. Biddle - Conway

Robert Templeton - Neeses

Trustee-Elect L. Cherry Daniel - Charleston

G. Lee Mikell - Columbia

The Citadel

1 at-large (expires 2019)

Coastal Carolina University

1st Congressional district-seat 1 (expires 2014)

3rd Congressional district-seat 3 (expires 2017)

6th Congressional district-seat 6 (expires 2017)

7th Congressional district-seat 7 (expires 2017)

at-large seat 12 (expires 2017)

at-large seat 15 (expires 2017)

College of Charleston

1st Congressional district - seat 2 (expires 2016)

2nd Congressional district - seat 4 (expires 2016)

Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative David J. Mack III Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative Peter M. McCoy, Jr. 3rd Congressional district - seat 6 (expires 2016)

4th Congressional district - seat 8 (expires 2016)

5th Congressional district - seat 10 (expires 2016)

6th Congressional district - seat 12 (expires 2016)

7th Congressional district - seat 13 (expires 2014)

7th Congressional district - seat 14 (expires 2016)

at large - seat 16 (expires 2016)

Francis Marion University

1st Congressional district - seat 1 (expires 2014)

2nd Congressional district - seat 2 (expires 2016)

3rd Congressional district - seat 3 (expires 2016)

4th Congressional district - seat 4 (expires 2016)

5th Congressional district - seat 5 (expires 2014)

6th Congressional district - seat 6 (expires 2014)

7th Congressional district - seat 7 (expires 2016)

at-large - seat 11 (expires 2016)

at-large - seat 15 (expires 2016) Edward L. Thomas - Anderson

Renee Buyck Romberger - Greenville

Pansy King-Reid - Fort Mill

Ricci Land Welch - Manning

Henrietta U. Golding - Myrtle Beach

Renee B. Goldfinch - Myrtle Beach

David Mikell Hay - Charleston

Trustee-Elect Mark S. Moore - Mt. Pleasant

Gail Ness Richardson - Barnwell

Patricia C. Hartung - Greenwood

Jody Bryson - Greenville

James M. Bunch - Gaffney

Floyd L. Keels - Lake City

George C. McIntyre - Bennettsville

H. Randall Dozier - Murrells Inlet

William W. Coleman, Jr. - Florence

Lander University

1st Congressional district - Seat 1 (expires 2016)

2nd congressional district - Seat 2 (expires 2016)

3rd congressional district - Seat 3 (expires 2016)

4th congressional district - Seat 4 (expires 2016)

5th congressional district - Seat 5 (expires 2016)

6th congressional district - Seat 6 (expires 2016)

7th congressional district - Seat 7 (expires 2016)

Medical University of South Carolina

1st Congressional district - lay member (expires 2016)

2nd Congressional district - lay member (expires 2016)

3rd Congressional district - lay member (expires 2016)

4th Congressional district - medical member (expires 2016)

6th Congressional district - medical member (expires 2014)

7th Congressional district - medical member (expires 2016)

7th Congressional district - lay member (expires 2014)

Trustee-Elect

Robert Brimmer - Mt. Pleasant

George R. Starnes III - Columbia

Linda Dolny - Greenwood

Jack W. Lawrence - Spartanburg

S. Anne Walker - Columbia

Ann V. Hurst - Orangeburg

Catherine Lee Frederick - Florence

Trustee-Elect

Michael E. Stavrinakis - Charleston

William H. Bingham, Sr. - Cayce

Charles W. Shulze - Greenwood

Charles B. Thomas, Jr. - Greenville

Ragin C. Monteith - Columbia

E. Conyers O'Bryan, Jr.- Florence

James A. Battle - Nichols

South Carolina State University

6th Congressional district - Seat 6 (expires 2017)

7th Congressional district - Seat 7 (expires 2017)

at-large seat 9 (expires 2017)

at-large seat 11 (expires 2017)

at-large seat 12 (expires 2016)

Winthrop University

1st Congressional district - Seat 1 (expires 2018)

5th Congressional district - Seat 5 (expires 2018)

6th Congressional district - Seat 6 (expires 2014)

7th Congressional district - Seat 7 (expires 2018)

Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School

4 at-large seats (expires 2017) Trustee-Elect William Small, Jr. - Yemassee

Ronald B. Henegan, Sr. - Bennettsville

Pearl V. Ascue - Awendaw

Cathy B. Novinger - West Columbia

Katon E. Dawson - Columbia

Trustee-Elect Timothy B. Sease - Mt. Pleasant

Kathy H. Bigham - Rock Hill

Ashlye V. Wilkerson - Columbia

Karl A. Folkens - Florence

Trustee-Elect

Douglas Stewart Cooner - Lexington Russell E. Hart - Roebuck W. Wayne Sims - Hartsville Elizabeth Thrailkill - Fort Lawn