William M. Hixon Chairman

Patrick Haddon First Vice Chairman

> Lucas Atkinson Secretary

Heather Bauer Gary S. Brewer James M. Burns Donald G. Chapman William M. Chumley Cally R. Forrest Daniel Gibson

Dustin R. Stimson Chief Legal Counsel

Agriculture, Natural Resources and

Environmental Affairs Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives P.O. Box 11867 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Telephone: (803) 734-3022 Fax: (803) 734-9926 Josiah Magnuson Second Vice Chairman

David R. Hiott Robert J. May Donald Ryan McCabe Annie E. McDaniel T. Alan Morgan James M. Neese Ashley Trantham

Ellie Hayes Executive Assistant

TO: ALL AGRICULTURE SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS

FROM: THE HONORABLE BILL CHUMLEY, CHAIRMAN

SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS:

THE HONORABLE LUCAS ATKINSON THE HONORABLE PATRICK HADDON THE HONORABLE MIKE NEESE THE HONORABLE ASHLEY TRANTHAM

DATE: March 5, 2024

The Agriculture Subcommittee is meeting <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>March 5</u>, <u>2024</u>, <u>one hour upon adjournment in</u> <u>Room 410</u> of the Blatt Building. The following items are on the agenda:

H. 4871 – Rep. Haddon – Protecting Farm Animals in Transport

H. 5169 – Rep. Haddon – Farmer Protection Act

*This agenda is subject to change.