## South Carolina Legislature

May 17, 2024, 09:13:49 am

## Session 118 - (2009-2010)

S\*1396 Concurrent Resolution, By Courson, Setzler, Hayes, Alexander, Anderson, Bright, Bryant, Campbell, Campsen, Cleary, Coleman, Cromer, Davis, Elliott, Fair, Ford, Grooms, Hutto, Jackson, Knotts, Land, Leatherman, Leventis, Lourie, Malloy, L. Martin, S. Martin, Massey, Matthews, McConnell, McGill, Mulvaney, Nicholson, O'Dell, Peeler, Pinckney, Rankin, Reese, Rose, Ryberg, Scott, Sheheen, Shoopman, Thomas, Verdin and Williams Summary: Race-to-the-Top Award

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO SUPPORT SOUTH CAROLINA IN SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION FOR A ROUND TWO "RACE TO THE TOP" AWARD, TO ASSIST THROUGH APPROPRIATE LEGISLATIVE REMEDIES TO STRENGTHEN THE STATE'S APPLICATION, AND TO ASSIST WITH IMPLEMENTATION.

04/27/10 Senate Introduced, adopted, sent to House SJ-6

04/28/10 House Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence HJ-19