South Carolina Legislature

May 12, 2024, 05:18:52 pm

Session 116 - (2005-2006)

H*3374 Concurrent Resolution, By Wilkins, W.D. Smith, J. Brown, Cato, Chellis, Harrell, Harrison, Townsend, Witherspoon, Agnew, Allen, Altman, Anderson, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Ceips, Chalk, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Frye, Funderburk, Govan, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hiott, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kennedy, Kirsh, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rhoad, Rice, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Tripp, Umphlett, Vaughn, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire and Young

Summary: People of Iraq

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND SALUTE THE COURAGEOUS PEOPLE OF IRAQ WHO, BECAUSE OF THEIR UNRELENTING DESIRE FOR FREEDOM, WILL VOTE ON SUNDAY, JANUARY 30, 2005, TO ELECT THEIR NEW LEADERS.

01/26/05	House	Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-4
01/27/05	Senate	Introduced SJ-17
01/27/05	Senate	Referred to Committee on Invitations SJ-17
02/08/05	Senate	Polled out of committee Invitations SJ-21
02/08/05	Senate	Committee report: Favorable Invitations SJ-21
02/09/05		Scrivener's error corrected
02/09/05	Senate	Adopted, returned to House with concurrence SJ-24