## South Carolina Legislature

May 21, 2024, 08:55:14 pm

## Session 119 - (2011-2012)

S\*0382 Concurrent Resolution, By Scott, Alexander, Anderson, Bright, Bryant, Campbell, Campsen, Cleary, Coleman, Courson, Cromer, Davis, Elliott, Fair, Ford, Grooms, Hayes, Hutto, Jackson, Knotts, Land, Leatherman, Leventis, Lourie, Malloy, L. Martin, S. Martin, Massey, Matthews, McConnell, McGill, Nicholson, O'Dell, Peeler, Pinckney, Rankin, Reese, Rose, Ryberg, Setzler, Sheheen, Shoopman, Thomas, Verdin and Williams Summary: Columbia Urban League

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR THE COLUMBIA URBAN LEAGUE FOR RECEIVING THE WHITNEY M. YOUNG, JR., LEADERSHIP AWARD FOR ADVANCING RACIAL EQUALITY AND JAMES T. MCLAWHORN, ITS PRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, FOR BEING NAMED THE CENTENNIAL PUBLIC POLICY CHAMPION BY THE NATIONAL URBAN LEAGUE.

01/18/11 Senate Introduced, adopted, sent to House (Senate Journal-page 5)

01/19/11 House Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (House Journal-page 19)