South Carolina Legislature

May 18, 2024, 05:07:35 pm

Session 119 - (2011-2012)

H*4115 Resolution, By Harrison, Stavrinakis, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bikas, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brannon, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Butler Garrick, Chumley, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Cooper, Corbin, Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Hart, Hayes, Hearn, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Johnson, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parker, Parks, Patrick, Pinson, Pitts, Pope, Quinn, Rutherford, Ryan, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Tribble, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Young Summary: Jean Laney Harris Folk Heritage Award 2011 winners; Elizabeth O'Neill Verner Award winners of 2011

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO EXTEND THE PRIVILEGE OF THE FLOOR OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES TO THE WINNERS OF THE 2011 JEAN LANEY HARRIS FOLK HERITAGE AWARDS, THE WINNERS OF THE 2011 ELIZABETH O'NEILL VERNER AWARDS, AND THE MEMBERS OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEES ON THURSDAY, MAY 5, 2011, UPON ADJOURNMENT OR A TIME TO BE DETERMINED BY THE SPEAKER, FOR THE PURPOSE OF RECOGNIZING AND CONGRATULATING THE WINNERS FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO FOLK ART AND THE ARTS IN SOUTH CAROLINA.

04/26/11 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 12)