South Carolina Legislature

May 19, 2024, 11:34:50 am

Session 119 - (2011-2012)

H*4403 Resolution, By Clemmons, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bikas, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brannon, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Butler Garrick, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Corbin, Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Hayes, Hearn, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Johnson, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parker, Parks, Patrick, Pinson, Pitts, Pope, Quinn, Rutherford, Ryan, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Tribble, Vick, Viers, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Young Summary: Makayla Arteaga, Christian Hanna, Michelle Ruthenberg, Bethany Slayton

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR SIXTH-GRADERS MAKAYLA ARTEAGA, CHRISTIAN HANNA, BETHANY SLAYTON; THEIR COACH, MICHELLE RUTHENBERG; AND THEIR SPONSOR, RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM IN MYRTLE BEACH, AND TO CONGRATULATE THEM FOR WINNING THE \$25,000 COLUMBUS FOUNDATION COMMUNITY GRANT IN NATIONAL SCIENCE/COMMUNITY SERVICE COMPETITION.

06/29/11 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 115)