South Carolina Legislature

April 20, 2024, 09:04:03 am

Session 120 - (2013-2014)

H*4635 Resolution, By Clemmons, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Bedingfield, Bernstein, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Branham, Brannon, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Burns, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, H.A. Crawford, K.R. Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Douglas, Edge, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrester, Funderburk, Gagnon, Gambrell, George, Gilliard, Goldfinch, Govan, Hamilton, Hardee, Hardwick, Harrell, Hart, Hayes, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Kennedy, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, M.S. McLeod, W.J. McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, Neal, Newton, Norman, Norrell, R.L. Ott, Owens, Parks, Patrick, Pitts, Pope, Putnam, Quinn, Ridgeway, Riley, Rivers, Robinson-Simpson, Rutherford, Ryhal, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Southard, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Vick, Weeks, Wells, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Wood

Summary: Academic Studies Association

A HOUSE RESOLUTION CONDEMNING THE ACADEMIC STUDIES ASSOCIATION'S ACADEMIC BOYCOTT AGAINST ISRAEL AND CALLING UPON THE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, THE COMMISSION ON HIGHER EDUCATION, EACH OF THE PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER EDUCATION, AND ALL OF SOUTH CAROLINA'S INDEPENDENT COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES TO REJECT ANTI-SEMITISM AND NOT PARTICIPATE IN THE ACADEMIC BOYCOTT.

02/18/14 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 7)