South Carolina Legislature

May 04, 2024, 06:42:00 am

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*4888 Concurrent Resolution, By Lowe, Alexander, Jordan, Kirby, Williams, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Kilmartin, King, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: John Poston Medal of Valor recipient

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR DEPUTY JOHN SCOTT POSTON OF THE FLORENCE COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE FOR EXCEPTIONAL COURAGE IN THE FACE OF DANGER WHILE IN THE LINE OF DUTY AND TO CONGRATULATE HIM UPON RECEIVING THE SOUTH CAROLINA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION 2023 MEDAL OF VALOR AWARD.

01/18/24 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 8)

01/23/24 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 5)