South Carolina Legislature

May 20, 2024, 01:49:34 pm

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*5058 Concurrent Resolution, By Wheeler, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow

Summary: Gee Whetsel, editor of Lee County Observer

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR GEE WHETSEL FOR NEARLY FORTY YEARS OF DEDICATED SERVICE IN THE FIELD OF NEWSPAPER JOURNALISM, MOST HAVING BEEN SPENT AT THE LEE COUNTY OBSERVER IN BISHOPVILLE, AND FOR HER COMMITMENT TO THE BISHOPVILLE COMMUNITY.

02/07/24 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 47)

02/07/24 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 11)