Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard



Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Mark N. Willis

House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General

Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Lonnie Hosev

The Honorable Bill Whitmire The Honorable Phillip Lowe The Honorable David Weeks

FROM: The Honorable Micah Caskey, Chairman

DATE: March 27, 2023

SUBJECT: Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee will meet on **Tuesday, March 28, 2023, after adjournment of the House** in room 108 of the Blatt Bldg. A link to the stream can be found at https://scstatehouse.gov/.

The Subcommittee will consider the following legislation:

- H.4020 Film Incentives
- H.3737 Short Line Railroad Modernization Act
- H.4087 Income Tax Credits
- H.3810 License Fee on Corporations
- H.3811 Industry Partnership Fund Tax Credit

Other legislation may be added as needed.

cc: The Honorable Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Press Room (3rd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
The Honorable Jason Elliott (312 - Blatt Building)
The Honorable Randy Ligon (306 - Blatt Building)
The Honorable Weston Newton (512 - Blatt Building)