Jeffrey A. Bradley Chairman

House Committee on Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity, and Cyber Crimes

Terry Alexander Carl Anderson Bart Blackwell Gary Brewer, Jr Don Chapman Neal Collins Sylleste Davis Chandra Dillard Gil Gatch



Brandon Guffey Tom Hartnett Max T. Hyde, Jr. Wendell Jones Matt Leber Travis Moore Mike Neese Seth Rose Heath Sessions

House of Representatives

Allyn Powell Research Director

Donna Neal Executive Assistant

202 Blatt Building Columbia, South Carolina 29201 Telephone: (803) 212-6812

Julia Foster Chief Counsel

Meeting Notice:

The House Committee on Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity and Cyber Crimes will meet Wednesday, January 10, 2024 immediately upon adjournment of the House in Room 110 of the Blatt Bldg.

- I. **Opening Remarks**
- II. Andrew B. Williams, PhD, MBA

Dean of Engineering & Louis S. LeTellier Chair Colonel, SCM, School of Engineering The Citadel

"What is Artificial Intelligence (AI) and How Might It Impact our Citizens and State?"

III. Michael Mattmiller, (CELA)

Microsoft Senior Director for State and Local Government Affairs

Codeve J. Woody, DPL (CELA)

Microsoft Regional Director for State and Local Government Affairs

"AI Transformation"

IV. Alistair J. Ross

Associate Partner, IBM Consulting, CBDS, Public Sector

"Innovating and sustaining economic value with responsible AI for South Carolinians."

VI. Closing remarks and Adjournment

This is not an exclusive list of topics to be discussed. The agenda is subject to change.