

William Weston J. Newton
Chairman

Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. First Vice-Chairman

William H. Bailey
Justin T. Bamberg
Beth E. Bernstein
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr.
J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell
Jason Thomas Elliott
Thomas Duval "Val" Guest, Jr.
Brandon E. Guffey

Rosalyn Henderson-Myers Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Matthew W. "Matt" Leber John R. McCravy, III Cody T. Mitchell John Richard C. King Second Vice-Chairman

Travis A. Moore
Robert D. "Robby" Robbins
Seth C. Rose
Carla M. Schuessler
Ivory Torrey Thigpen
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III
Christopher Sloan "Chris" Wooten

Kate Crater Chief Counsel Jennifer Dobson Chief Counsel Jimmy Hinson Deputy Counsel Teague McQueen Executive Assistant

## CONSTITUTIONAL LAWS SUBCOMMITTEE

The following is a list of bills that may be discussed at the Constitutional Laws Subcommittee meeting on **Thursday, January 18, 2024, at 9:00 am** in **Room 516** of the Blatt Building and virtually at <a href="https://www.scstatehouse.gov">www.scstatehouse.gov</a>.

H. 3424 Child Online Safety Act Rep. T. Moore

H. 4700 South Carolina Social Media Regulation Act Rep. W. Newton

Written testimony may be emailed to HJudConstitutionalLaws@schouse.gov.

This is not an exclusive list of bills to be discussed. The agenda is subject to change. The members may bring up and discuss any bill presently in subcommittee.