Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Craig A. Gagnon
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144
Columbia, S.C. 29211

Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: Ways and Means Committee Members

FROM: Bruce W. Bannister, Chairman

DATE: January 18, 2024

RE: Full Committee Meeting

The Ways and Means Committee will meet on <u>Wednesday</u>, <u>January 24</u>, <u>20243</u>, <u>at 1:00 PM in Room 521</u> <u>of the Blatt Building</u>. The following legislation will be considered:

- S. 298 Allocation and Apportionment of Corporate Income Tax
- H. 4810 Sales Tax Exemption for Clothing Required in Perishable Prepared Food Facilities
- H. 4710 Maximum Potential Unemployment Benefits (if passed favorably from Economic Development Subcommittee)

Other legislation may be added to the agenda. Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend. A link to the stream may be found at https://scstatehouse.gov/.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building)
The Honorable Sean M. Bennett (205 - Gressette Building)
The Honorable John T. "Jay" West. IV (518 - Blatt Building)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)