Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Craig A. Gagnon
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable William G. "Bill" Herbkersman

The Honorable Jackie E. Hayes The Honorable Dennis C. Moss The Honorable Craig A. Gagnon

FROM: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter, Chair

DATE: March 21, 2024

RE: General Government Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The General Government Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>Tuesday, March 26, 2024, one</u> <u>hour upon adjournment of the House in Room 108 of the Blatt Building</u>. The following legislation will be considered:

- H. 5207 Uniform Commercial Code
- H. 5225 Preceptor Tax Deduction
- H. 5230 Attorney General inclusion in ISRS
- H. 5235 Medicaid Conformity
- H. 5236 Medicaid System Procurement

Other legislation may be added to the agenda. Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building)
The Honorable Christopher Wooten (323 - Blatt Building)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)