Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

Max T. Hyde, Jr.

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

MEMORANDUM

TO: Ways and Means Committee Members

FROM: Bruce W. Bannister, Chairman

DATE: March 25, 2024

RE: Full Committee Meeting

The Ways and Means Committee will meet on <u>Wednesday, March 27, 2024, at 9:00 AM in Room 521 of</u> <u>the Blatt Building.</u> The following legislation may be considered if passed favorably from subcommittee:

- H. 5207 Uniform Commercial Code
- H. 5225 Preceptor Tax Deduction
- H. 5230 Attorney General Inclusion in JSRS
- H. 5235 Medicaid Conformity
- H. 5236 Medicaid System Procurement
- H. 5310 Property Tax on Aircrafts

Other legislation may be added to the agenda. Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend. A link to the stream may be found at <u>https://scstatehouse.gov/</u>.

 cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Chris Wooten (323 – Blatt Building) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)