Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Kevin J. Hardeen Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard

Meredith Ross Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Julia Foster, Legislative Director& Committee Counsel Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William R. "Bill" Whitmire Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Steven W. Long Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks Mark N. Willis Richard L. "Richie" Yow

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Bill Whitmire The Honorable Phillip Lowe The Honorable J. David Weeks The Honorable Chandra Dillard

FROM: The Honorable Micah Caskey, Chairman

DATE: March 25, 2025

SUBJECT: Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee will meet on **Thursday, March 27th at 9:00 AM** in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. A link to the stream can be found at <u>https://scstatehouse.gov/</u>.

The subcommittee will consider the following legislation:

- H. 3832 Film Incentives
- H. 4134 High Growth Small Business Job Creation Act Extension

Other legislation may be added as needed. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) The Honorable Weston Newton (512 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Robby Robbins (310 - Blatt Building)