#### **Judicial Merit Selection Commission**

Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Chairman

Rep. Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV, Vice-Chairman

Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb

Sen. Scott Talley

Rep. J. Todd Rutherford

Rep. Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr.

Hope Blackley Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Kate Crater, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

# NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

Monday, November 25, 2024 and Thursday, November 26, 2024

9:00 a.m.

# Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

## JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION AGENDA

### Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

### Monday, November 25, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	The Honorable Joshua C. B. Allen (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
10:15 a.m.	De Grant Gibbons (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
11:00 a.m.	Riley J. Maxwell (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
11:45 a.m.	William Vickery "Vick" Meetze (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
12:30 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:30 p.m.	Jane H. Merrill (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
2:15 p.m.	Bart J. Stegall (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
3:00 p.m.	Aaron V. Taylor (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
3:45 p.m.	The Honorable Angela R. Taylor (Family Court, 3rd Circuit, Seat 2, Re-election)
4:00 p.m.	The Honorable Ernest Joseph Jarrett (Family Court, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Circuit, Seat 3, Reelection)
4:15 p.m.	C. Heath Ruffner (Family Court, 4th Circuit, Seat 2)
5:00 p.m.	The Honorable Rochelle Yarborough Conits (Family Court, $13^{\rm th}$ Circuit, Seat 1, Re-election)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION

# JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION AGENDA

## Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

#### Tuesday, November 26, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	The Honorable Robert E. Newton (Family Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 3, Re-election)
9:45 a.m.	The Honorable Alicia Allsbrook Richardson (Family Court, $12^{\rm th}$ Circuit, Seat 1, Reelection)
10:00 a.m.	The Honorable FitzLee H. McEachin (Family Court, 12th Circuit, Seat 2, Re-election)
10:15 a.m.	The Honorable W. Marsh Robertson (Family Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 2, Re-election)
10:30 a.m.	Jonathan D. Hammond (Family Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 6)
11:15 a.m.	Marcelo Torricos (Family Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 6)
12:00 p.m.	The Honorable Gerald C. Smoak Jr (Family Court, 14th Circuit, Seat 1, Re-election)
12:15 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:15 p.m.	The Honorable David G. Guyton (Family Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 2, Re-election)
1:30 p.m.	The Honorable Kimaka "Kim" Nichols-Graham (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 1, Reelection)
1:45 p.m.	The Honorable Timothy E. Madden (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 2, Re-election)
2:00 p.m.	The Honorable James G. McGee III (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 3, Re-election)
2:15 p.m.	The Honorable Randall E. McGee (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 5, Re-election)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable David Earl Phillips (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 6, Re-election)
2:45 p.m.	Kristian Cross (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
3:15 p.m.	The Honorable Bryan S. Jeffries (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
3:45 p.m.	Samuel L. Johnson (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
4:15 p.m.	The Honorable Jan B. Bromell Holmes (Family Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 1, Reelection)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION