Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Chairman

Rep. Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV, Vice-Chairman

Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley

Rep. J. Todd Rutherford

Rep. Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr.

Hope Blackley Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Kate Crater, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

Monday, November 18, 2024 through Thursday, November 21, 2024

9:00 a.m.

Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Monday, November 18, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:00 a.m.	The Honorable Kristi F. Curtis (Court of Appeals, Seat 2)
10:45 a.m.	Jason P. Luther (Court of Appeals, Seat 2)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable Courtney Pope (Court of Appeals, Seat 2)
12:15 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:15 p.m.	The Honorable John D. Geathers (Court of Appeals, Seat 3, Re-election)
1:30 p.m.	The Honorable Paula H. Thomas (Court of Appeals, Seat 4, Re-election)
1:45 p.m.	J. Derham Cole Jr. (Circuit Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 1, Re-election)
2:00 p.m.	The Honorable Lawton McIntosh (Circuit Court, 10 th Circuit, Seat 1, Reelection)
2:15 p.m.	The Honorable R. Keith Kelly (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 14, Re-election)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable Maite D. Murphy (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 15, Re-election)
2:45 p.m.	Charles J. McCutchen (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16, Re-election)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Eugene P. Warr Jr. (Circuit Court, 4th Circuit, Seat 2)
3:45 p.m.	The Honorable Monét Pincus (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 4, Re-election)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Tuesday, November 19, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	Ashley A. McMahan (Circuit Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 1)
10:15 a.m.	Christopher Dolan Taylor (Circuit Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 1)
11:00 a.m.	Justin T. Williams (Circuit Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 1)
11:45 a.m.	William K. Witherspoon (Circuit Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 1)
12:30 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:30 p.m.	The Honorable Michael H. Emmer III (Circuit Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 1)
2:15 p.m.	The Honorable David Shawn Graham (Circuit Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 1)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Kyliene Lee Keesley (Circuit Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 1)
3:45 p.m.	Derrick E. Mobley (Circuit Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 1)
4:30 p.m.	Christian Giresi Spradley (Circuit Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 1)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Wednesday, November 20, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	Bryan A. Alfaro (Circuit Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2)
10:15 a.m.	The Honorable Russell D. Hilton (Circuit Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2)
11:00 a.m.	Thomas J. Rode (Circuit Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2)
11:45 a.m.	R. Bruce Wallace (Circuit Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2)
12:30 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:30 p.m.	Melissa A. Inzerillo (Circuit Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 2)
2:15 p.m.	The Honorable Anne Guè Jones (Family Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 1, Re-election)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable Angela W. Abstance (Family Court, 2^{nd} Circuit, Seat 2, Reelection)
2:45 p.m.	Shannon M. Chandler (Family Court, 2nd Circuit, Seat 1)
	Shamon W. Chandler (Family Court, 2. Circuit, Seat 1)
3:30 p.m.	Amanda Frances Whittle (Family Court, 2 nd Circuit, Seat 1)
3:30 p.m. 4:15 p.m.	

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Thursday, November 21, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	William A. W. Buxton (Family Court, 3rd Circuit, Seat 1)
10:15 a.m.	E. Thompson Kinney (Family Court, 3 rd Circuit, Seat 1)
11:00 a.m.	The Honorable Coreen B. Khoury (Family Court, 6th Circuit, Seat 1, Re-election)
11:15 a.m.	The Honorable Angela J. Moss (Family Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 1, Re-election)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable M. Todd Thigpen (Family Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 2, Re-election)
11:45 a.m.	The Honorable Bryan C. Able (Family Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 1)
12:30 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:30 p.m.	Robert W. Cone (Family Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 1)
2:15 p.m.	James Conway "Jim" Todd IV (Family Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 1)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Joseph C. Smithdeal (Family Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 3, Reelection)
3:15 p.m.	The Honorable Alice Anne Richter (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2, Re-election)
3:30 p.m.	The Honorable Blakely Copeland Cahoon (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 4, Reelection)
3:45 p.m.	The Honorable David J. Brousseau (Family Court, 10 th Circuit, Seat 1, Reelection)
4:00 p.m.	The Honorable M. Scott McElhannon (Family Court, 10 th Circuit, Seat 3, Reelection)
4:15 p.m.	The Honorable Huntley Smith Crouch (Family Court, 11th Circuit, Seat 2, Reelection)
4:30 p.m.	The Honorable Michelle M. Hurley (Family Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 2, Reelection)
5:00 p.m.	The Honorable M. Scott Rankin (Family Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 3, Re-election)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION