Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Kevin J. Hardee Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard

Meredith Ross Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Julia Foster, Legislative Director & Committee Counsel

Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William R. "Bill" Whitmire Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Steven W. Long Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks Mark N. Willis Richard L. "Richie" Yow

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Jackie Hayes The Honorable Chandra E. Dillard The Honorable Neal Collins
- FROM: The Honorable William R. "Bill" Whitmire, Chairman

DATE: January 6, 2025

SUBJECT: Public Education and Special Schools Subcommittee Meeting

The following meeting has been scheduled for the Public Education and Special Schools Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Wednesday, January 15, 2025, at 10:00 AM, in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The Subcommittee will hear from the following agencies:

- SC State Museum
- Wil Lou Gray
- Governor's School for Science & Mathematics
- Educational Oversight Committee

A link to the stream can be found at https://scstatehouse.gov/.* The order of the agencies listed may not be indicative of the order of their presentations and others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)