Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Kevin J. Hardeen Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William R. "Bill" Whitmire Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

Julia Foster, Legislative Director& Committee Counsel

Chief of Staff & General

Meredith Ross

Counsel

TO: The Honorable J. David Weeks The Honorable Kevin Hardee

FROM: The Honorable Leonidas E. Stavrinakis, Chairman

DATE: January 16, 2025

SUBJECT: Economic Development Budget Subcommittee Meeting

The following meeting has been scheduled for the Economic Development Budget Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Wednesday, January 22, 2025, at 2:30 PM or upon the Call of the Chair in Room 317 of the Blatt Building.

A link to the stream can be found here: <u>https://www.scstatehouse.gov/index.php</u> The subcommittee will hear from the following:

- Department of Parks, Recreation, & Tourism
- SC Housing

The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda as needed. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Steven W. Long Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks Mark N. Willis Richard L. "Richie" Yow

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant