Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Kevin J. Hardee Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard

Meredith Ross Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Julia Foster, Legislative Director & Committee Counsel

Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William R. "Bill" Whitmire Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

Steven W. Long Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks Mark N. Willis Richard L. "Richie" Yow

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

- TO: The Honorable Dennis Moss The Honorable Leon Howard
- **FROM:** The Honorable Phillip Lowe, Chairman
- **DATE:** January 29, 2025

SUBJECT: Criminal Justice Budget Subcommittee Meeting

The following meeting has been scheduled for the Criminal Justice Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Wednesday, February 5, 2025, at 9:00 AM in Room 317 of the Blatt Building.

- Commission on Indigent Defense
- Prosecution Coordination Commission

Wednesday, February 5, 2025, thirty minutes after adjournment or call of the Chair in Room 317 of the Blatt Building.

- Department of Corrections
- Probation, Parole and Pardon

Thursday, February 6, 2025, at 9:00 AM in Room 317 of the Blatt Building.

- Ethics Commission
- Provisos

This meeting can be streamed live at https://scstatehouse.gov/.

Others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)