## Transportation Committee

LAWRENCE K. GROOMS



DAVID J. OWENS

LOUISE SPONG

LOGAN HUNTER

THE SENATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA SUITE 313, GRESSETTE OFFICE BUILDING P.O. BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 803-212-6400

## **Meeting Notice**

**To:** All Committee members and interested parties

From: Senator Larry Grooms, Chairman

**Date:** January 29, 2025

**Re:** Full Committee Meeting

The Senate Transportation Committee will meet on **Wednesday**, **February 5 at 11:00 a.m.** in room 308 of the Gressette Building.

## Agenda

Statewide Appointments: SC Department of Transportation Commission

**Initial Appointment** 

Term commencing 02/15/2022 and expiring 02/15/2026

At-Large: James Britt Blackwell of Rock Hill

Vice: James T. McLawhorn, Jr.

Reappointment

Term commencing 02/15/2024 and expiring 02/15/2028

1st Congressional District: Thomas Johnson of Mt. Pleasant

Reappointment

Term commencing 02/15/2024 and expiring 02/15/2028

3rd Congressional District: Pamela L. Christopher of Anderson

**Initial Appointment** 

Term commencing 02/15/2025 and expiring 02/15/2029

7th Congressional District: Henry Edsel Hemingway, Jr. of Georgetown

Vice: Tony Cox

## **Regulations:**

**Doc. No. 5360:** SC Department of Transportation

Agritourism and Tourism-Oriented Directional Signing

Doc. No. 5358: SC Department of Transportation

Specific Information Service Signing

<sup>\*\*</sup> Agenda subject to change. Contact David Owens at 803-212-6402 or davidowens@scsenate.gov