South Carolina Legislature

March 31, 2025, 10:00:22 am

Session 126 - (2025-2026)

H*3789 Concurrent Resolution, By J.E. Johnson, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Bowers, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Duncan, Edgerton, Erickson, Forrest, Frank, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Gilreath, Govan, Grant, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hartz, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Holman, Hosey, Howard, Huff, J.L. Johnson, Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Luck, Magnuson, Martin, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, Montgomery, J. Moore, T. Moore, Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Oremus, Pace, Pedalino, Pope, Rankin, Reese, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sanders, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Spann-Wilder, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Teeple, Terribile, Vaughan, Weeks, Wetmore, White, Whitmire, Wickensimer, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Annual Lady of the Year Award - Ms. Genevieve J. Smith in Conway, SC

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR MS. GENEVIEVE JORDAN SMITH FOR HER SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTIONS TO AND PARTICIPATION IN THE HORRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC., AND TO CONGRATULATE HER UPON BEING NAMED THE COOPERATIVE'S 2025 LADY OF THE YEAR.

01/28/25 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 19)

01/28/25 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence