South Carolina Legislature

May 06, 2024, 02:39:03 am

Session 117 - (2007-2008)

H*3877 Concurrent Resolution, By Toole, Ballentine, Bingham, Frye, Haley, Huggins, McLeod, Ott, E.H. Pitts, Spires, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, Breeland, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Crawford, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Funderburk, Gambrell, Govan, Gullick, Hagood, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, Kirsh, Knight, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, D.C. Moss, Mulvaney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sellers, Shoopman, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: James E. Bristow

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR JAMES E. "JIMMY" BRISTOW, OF LEXINGTON COUNTY, FOR HIS OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE RURITAN ORGANIZATION AND TO THE STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA, AND TO WISH HIM ALL THE BEST IN THE COMING YEARS.

04/12/07 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-11

04/17/07 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-10