## South Carolina Legislature

May 20, 2024, 04:29:07 am

## Session 118 - (2009-2010)

H\*3991 Concurrent Resolution, By Stavrinakis, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Chalk, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Duncan, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Gullick, Gunn, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Hayes, Hearn, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hutto, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, King, Kirsh, Knight, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Millwood, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parker, Parks, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scott, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stewart, Stringer, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wylie, A.D. Young and T.R. Young

**Summary:** Teacher Appreciation Week

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO DECLARE THE WEEK OF MAY 4-8, 2009, AS TEACHER APPRECIATION WEEK IN SOUTH CAROLINA AND TO EXPRESS THE SINCERE GRATITUDE OF THE CITIZENS OF SOUTH CAROLINA TO THE TEACHERS OF THIS GREAT STATE.

04/29/09	House	Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-98
04/30/09	Senate	Introduced SJ-21
04/30/09	Senate	Referred to Committee on Education SJ-21
05/06/09	Senate	Recalled from Committee on Education SJ-46
05/06/09	Senate	Adopted, returned to House with concurrence SJ-46