## South Carolina Legislature

May 02, 2024, 09:10:01 am

## Session 121 - (2015-2016)

S\*0434 Resolution, By Setzler, Alexander, Allen, Bennett, Bright, Bryant, Campbell, Campsen, Cleary, Coleman, Corbin, Courson, Cromer, Davis, Fair, Gregory, Grooms, Hayes, Hembree, Hutto, Jackson, Johnson, Kimpson, Leatherman, Lourie, Malloy, L. Martin, S. Martin, Massey, Matthews, McElveen, Nicholson, O'Dell, Peeler, Pinckney, Rankin, Reese, Sabb, Scott, Shealy, Sheheen, Thurmond, Turner, Verdin, Williams and Young Summary: Elizabeth C. Taylor

A SENATE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE THE WORK OF ELIZABETH C. TAYLOR, CHAIR, BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE DICKERSON CHILDREN'S ADVOCACY CENTER OF WEST COLUMBIA, FOR HER TIRELESS ACTIVISM ON BEHALF OF THE CENTER AND HER DEDICATION TO ENSURING THE WELL-BEING OF THE STATE'S MOST VULNERABLE CITIZENS, AND TO COMMEND HER EFFORTS ON BEHALF OF THIS CHILD ADVOCACY CENTER WHICH PROVIDES INVALUABLE SERVICES TO CHILDREN OF ABUSE.

02/10/15 Senate Introduced and adopted (Senate Journal-page 4)