April 26, 2024, 11:55:41 pm

Session 115 - (2003-2004)

H*4689 Concurrent Resolution, By Talley, W.D. Smith, Sinclair, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, Lee, Allen, Altman, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Freeman, Frye, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hagood, Hamilton, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jennings, Keegan, Kennedy, Kirsh, Koon, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Richardson, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sheheen, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Snow, Stewart, Stille, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Umphlett, Vaughn, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Wilkins, Witherspoon and Young Summary: Wofford College "Terriers" football team

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO EXTEND THE CONGRATULATIONS OF THE MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF SOUTH CAROLINA TO THE 2003 WOFFORD COLLEGE "TERRIERS" FOOTBALL TEAM FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING SEASON AS THE SOUTHERN CONFERENCE FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS AND TO HEAD COACH MIKE AYERS FOR BEING NAMED NATIONAL COACH OF THE YEAR IN DIVISION I-AA BY THE AMERICAN FOOTBALL COACHES ASSOCIATION.

02/03/04 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-40 02/04/04 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-36