May 20, 2024, 03:50:12 am

## Session 114 - (2001-2002)

H\*4790 Concurrent Resolution, By J.H. Neal, Allen, Allison, Altman, Askins, Bales, Barfield, Barrett, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Campsen, Carnell, Cato, Chellis, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Easterday, Edge, Emory, Fleming, Freeman, Frye, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hamilton, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jennings, Keegan, Kelley, Kennedy, Kirsh, Klauber, Knotts, Koon, Law, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Meacham-Richardson, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, D. Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Riser, Rivers, Robinson, Rodgers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sharpe, Sheheen, Simrill, Sinclair, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Snow, Stille, Stuart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Vaughn, Walker, Webb, Weeks, Whatley, Whipper, White, Wilder, Wilkins, Witherspoon, A. Young and J. Young

Summary: Mendoza, Vanessa Alexandra

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO CONGRATULATE VANESSA ALEXANDRA MENDOZA, OF UNGUIA, CHOCO, COLOMBIA, SOUTH AMERICA, UPON WINNING THE COVETED CROWN AND TITLE OF "MISS COLOMBIA" IN THE 2001-2002 MISS COLOMBIA BEAUTY PAGEANT, TO ESPECIALLY COMMEND HER ON BEING THE FIRST BLACK WOMAN TO BECOME "MISS COLOMBIA", AND TO WISH HER EVERY SUCCESS IN ALL OF HER FUTURE ENDEAVORS.

02/21/02 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-45 02/21/02 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-11