## South Carolina Legislature

April 19, 2024, 05:14:48 am

## Session 116 - (2005-2006)

H 5019 Concurrent Resolution, By Rutherford, J.E. Smith, Agnew, Allen, Altman, Anderson, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Frye, Funderburk, Govan, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kennedy, Kirsh, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rhoad, Rice, Rivers, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Umphlett, Vaughn, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: University of South Carolina Men's Basketball Team

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING THE GAMECOCKS MEN'S BASKETBALL TEAM OF THE UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA ON WINNING ITS SECOND NATIONAL INVITATIONAL TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONSHIP AND ON BECOMING ONLY THE SECOND TEAM IN HISTORY TO WIN BACK-TO-BACK NATIONAL INVITATIONAL TOURNAMENT TITLES.

04/19/06 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-49