South Carolina Legislature

April 19, 2024, 04:57:33 pm

Session 120 - (2013-2014)

H*5327 Concurrent Resolution, By Quinn, Atwater, Ballentine, Bingham, Huggins, Kennedy, R.L. Ott, Spires, Toole, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Bannister, Barfield, Bedingfield, Bernstein, Bowen, Bowers, Branham, Brannon, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Burns, Chumley, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, H.A. Crawford, K.R. Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Douglas, Edge, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrester, Funderburk, Gagnon, Gambrell, George, Gilliard, Goldfinch, Govan, Hamilton, Hardee, Hardwick, Harrell, Hart, Hayes, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Jefferson, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, M.S. McLeod, W.J. McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, Neal, Newton, Norman, Owens, Parks, Patrick, Pitts, Norrell, Pope, Putnam, Ridgeway, Riley, Rivers, Robinson-Simpson, Rutherford, Ryhal, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Southard, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Vick, Weeks, Wells, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Wood

Summary: Harry Thompson Cone

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO EXTEND THE WARMEST THANKS OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY TO HARRY THOMPSON "TOM" CONE OF LEXINGTON UPON HIS RETIREMENT FROM THE SOUTH CAROLINA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL AFTER AN EXEMPLARY CAREER SPANNING MORE THAN FOUR DECADES AND TO EXPRESS GRATITUDE FOR HIS CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE LEGISLATIVE PROCESS, WHICH HAVE BROUGHT DESERVED CREDIT NOT ONLY UPON HIMSELF BUT ALSO UPON THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY.

05/29/14 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 9)

05/29/14 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 38)