## South Carolina Legislature

May 19, 2024, 01:10:26 pm

## Session 109 - (1991-1992)

Senate

02/28/91

S\*0719 Concurrent Resolution, By I.E. Lourie, Bryan, Courson, Drummond, H.U. Fielding, Giese, F. Gilbert, J.C. Hayes, R.L. Helmly, D.L. Hinds, C.T. Hinson, Holland, Land, Leatherman, Leventis, J.M. Long, A.S. Macaulay, J.A. Martin, S.S. Martschink, Matthews, McConnell, McGill, T.W. Mitchell, Moore, M.F. Mullinax, O'Dell, Passailaigue, Patterson, Peeler, T.H. Pope, Reese, M.T. Rose, Russell, Saleeby, Setzler, R.C. Shealy, J.V. Smith, N.W. Smith, H.S. Stilwell, Thomas, J.M. Waddell, Washington, M.B. Williams and Wilson

A Concurrent Resolution to recognize the leadership, skill, and courage of General Colin H. Powell, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, and General H. Norman Schwarzkopf, Commander of the Allied Forces of Operation Desert Storm, and inviting these gentlemen to address a Joint Session of the South Carolina General Assembly at a time and date convenient to their schedules.-amended title

02/28/91	Senate	Referred to Committee on Invitations SJ-5
03/07/91	Senate	Committee report: Favorable Invitations SJ-15
03/07/91	Senate	Amended SJ-15
03/07/91	Senate	Adopted, sent to House SJ-17
03/11/91	House	Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence

Introduced SJ-4