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Document No. 5348
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LICENSING AND REGULATION
CHAPTER 10
Statutory Authority: 1976 Code Sections 40‑1‑50 and 40‑1‑70

10‑4. Athletic Commission.
10‑10. Contractor’s Licensing Board.
10‑12. Board of Dentistry.
10‑21. Long Term Health Care Administrators Board.
10‑36. Real Estate Appraisers Board.
10‑43. Board of Genetic Counselors. (New)

Synopsis:

	The South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation proposes to add to, amend or repeal fees within the fee schedules for certain boards and commissions whose fees appear in Chapter 10 of the South Carolina Code of Regulations. 

The Notice of Drafting was published in the State Register on June 28, 2024.

Instructions:

	Print the regulation as shown below. All other items remain unchanged.


Indicates Matter Stricken
Indicates New Matter


Text: 

10‑4. Athletic Commission.

	The Commission shall charge the following fees:


	 
	1.
	Boxing
	

	 
	 
	a.
	Promoter Boxing
	$150

	 
	 
	b.
	Judge Boxing/OTSB
	$75

	 
	 
	c.
	Referee Boxing/OTSB
	$75

	 
	 
	d.
	Manager Boxing
	$100

	 
	 
	e.
	Professional Boxer
	$50

	 
	 
	f.
	Trainer Boxing
	$50

	 
	 
	g.
	Seconds Boxing
	$50

	 
	 
	h.
	Timekeeper Boxer/OTSB
	$50

	 
	 
	i.
	Announcer Boxing/OTSB
	$75

	 
	 
	j.
	Matchmaker Boxing
	$130

	 
	 
	k.
	Promoter Representative
	$150

	
	
	l.
	National Registry Fee
	$25




	Note: If a person holding a second’s license applies for a manager’s license the amount paid for the second’s license will be credited toward the fee for the manager’s license.


	 
	2.
	Off the Street Boxing (OTSB)
	

	 
	 
	a.
	Promoter OTSB
	$150

	 
	 
	b.
	Off the Street Boxer
	$50

	 
	 
	 
	 
	 

	 
	3.
	Kickboxing
	

	 
	 
	a.
	Promoter
	$150

	 
	 
	b.
	Judge
	$75

	 
	 
	c.
	Referee
	$75

	 
	 
	d.
	Manager
	$100

	 
	 
	e.
	Kick Boxer
	$50

	 
	 
	f.
	Trainer
	$50

	 
	 
	g.
	Second
	$50

	 
	 
	h.
	Timekeeper
	$50

	 
	 
	i.
	Announcer
	$75

	 
	 
	j.
	Matchmaker
	$130

	 
	 
	k.
	Promoter Representative
	$150

	 
	 
	 
	 
	 

	 
	4.
	Wrestling
	

	 
	 
	a.
	Promoter
	$150

	 
	 
	b.
	Referee Pro Wrestling
	$50

	 
	 
	c.
	Announcer
	$50

	 
	 
	d.
	Pro Wrestler
	$50

	 
	 
	e.
	Promoter Representative
	$150

	 
	 
	 
	 
	 

	 
	5.
	MMA
	

	 
	 
	a.
	Promoter
	$150

	 
	 
	b.
	Manager
	$100

	 
	 
	c.
	Matchmaker
	$130

	 
	 
	d.
	Trainer
	$50

	 
	 
	e.
	Judge
	$75

	 
	 
	f.
	Referee
	$75

	 
	 
	g.
	Seconds
	$50

	 
	 
	h.
	Promoter Representative
	$150

	 
	 
	i.
	Timekeeper
	$50

	 
	 
	j.
	Announcer
	$75

	 
	 
	k.
	Amateur Fighter
	$50

	 
	 
	l.
	Pro Fighter
	$50

	 
	 
	 
	 
	 

	 
	6.
	Permits
	

	 
	 
	a.
	MMA Permit
	$300

	 
	 
	b.
	Wrestling Permit
	$65

	 
	 
	c.
	Boxing Permit
	$150

	 
	 
	d.
	OTSB Permit
	$150

	 
	 
	e.
	Kickboxing Permit
	$150



10‑10. Contractor’s Licensing Board.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:


	 
	A.
	Contractors ‑ General and Mechanical
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Initial License Fee:
	$350

	 
	 
	2.
	Biennial Renewal Fee:
	$135

	 
	 
	3.
	Reinstatement:
	$350

	 
	 
	4.
	Late Payment Penalties:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Up to 30 days:
	$100

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	31‑60 days:
	$150

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	61‑90 days:
	$200

	 
	 
	5.
	Annual Inactive Certificate Status Fee:
	$10 per year for up to four years

	 
	 
	6.
	Annual Inactive License Status Fee:
	$110 per year

	 
	 
	75.
	Miscellaneous:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Biennial Construction Manager Registration Certificate Fee:
	$10

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Replacement of lost or destroyed certificate:
	$10

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	Replacement of lost or destroyed license:
	$5

	 
	B.
	Burglar Alarm Contractors and Fire Alarm Contractors
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Initial License Fees:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Alarm System Business License:
	$200, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Burglar Alarm Branch Office:
	$50.00 each, which includes one primary

qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	Additional Qualifying Party:
	$10

	
	
	
	d.
	Burglar Alarm Registered Employee
	$25 each

	 
	 
	2.
	Biennial Renewal
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Alarm System Business License:
	$85200 each, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Burglar Alarm Branch Office:
	$50.00 each, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	Additional Qualifying Party:
	$10 each

	 
	 
	3.
	Reinstatement:
	$200

	 
	 
	4.
	Late Renewal Penalties:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Up to 30 days:
	$100

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	31‑60 days:
	$150

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	61‑90 days:
	$175

	 
	 
	5.
	Miscellaneous:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Replacement of lost or destroyed certificate:
	$10

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Replacement of lost or destroyed license:
	$10

	 
	C.
	Fire Sprinkler Protection Systems Contractors
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Initial License Fees:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Fire Sprinkler Contractor License Fee:
	$200, which includes one

qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Additional Qualifying Party:
	$50 each

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	Branch Office:
	$100 for each branch office, which includes one primary qualifying certificate.

	 
	 
	2.
	Renewal:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Fire Sprinkler Business:
	$85200, which includes one qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Additional Qualifying Party:
	$50 for each additional qualifying party certificate

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	Branch Office:
	$100 each, which includes one primary qualifying certificate

	 
	 
	3.
	Reinstatement:
	$200

	 
	 
	4.
	Late Renewal Penalties:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Up to 30 days:
	$100

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	31‑60 days:
	$150

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	61‑90 days:
	$200

	 
	 
	 
	d.
	91‑120 days:
	$250

	 
	 
	5.
	Fee for transferring Qualification Certificate to another licensee:
	$10

	 
	 
	65.
	Miscellaneous:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Replacement of lost or destroyed certificate:
	$10

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Replacement of lost or destroyed license:
	$10



10‑12. Board of Dentistry.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:


	 
	1.
	Application Fees for Licensure/Registration
	 

	 
	 
	a.
	General Dentist:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	
	(1) By Clinical Examination:
	$300

	 
	 
	 
	
	(2) By Credentials:
	$2000

	 
	 
	 
	
	(3) By Credentials with Waiver:
	$500

	 
	 
	 b.
	 Dental Specialty:
	a. Dental Specialty:
	$300

	 
	 
	 c.
	 Dental Hygiene:
	b. Dental Hygiene:
	$150

	 
	 
	 d.
	 Dental Technician:
	c. Dental Technician:
	$100

	 
	 
	 e.
	 Orthodontic Technician:
	d. Orthodontic Technician:
	$100

	 
	 
	 f.
	 Dental Instructor:
	e. Dental Instructor:
	$300

	 
	 
	 g.
	 Volunteer License:
	f. Volunteer License:
	$0

	 
	2.
	Fees for Biennial Renewal of License/Certificate
	 

	 
	 
	a.
	General Dentist:
	$280

	 
	 
	b.
	Dental Specialist:
	$290, unless
Multiple$280 + $10 per specialty

	 
	 
	c.
	Dental Hygienist with Infiltration AnesthesiaIA:
	$90

	 
	 
	d.
	Dental Hygienist:
	$80

	 
	 
	e.
	Dental/Orthodontic Technician:
	$150

	 
	 
	f.
	Dental Instructor:
	$320

	 
	 
	g.
	Infiltration Anesthesia Certification:
	$10

	
	
	g.
	Late Renewal:
	

	
	
	
	(1)
	 January 1 – January 31
	Renewal fee is doubled

	
	
	
	(2)
	February 1 – last day of February 
	Additional $5 per day

	 
	3.
	 Fees for Annual Renewal of Mobile Facilities and Portable Dental Unit
 
	

	 
	 
	a.
	Mobile Facilities:
	$150

	 
	 
	b.
	Portable Units:
	$75

	 
	4.
	Fees for Reinstatement of License/Registration Application and Fees
Application Fee
	$75, plus
Reinstatement fee below

	 
	 
	a.
	Dental License:
	$500

	 
	 
	b.
	Dental Hygiene License:
	$300

	 
	 
	c.
	Technician Registration:
	$300

	 
	5.
	Application Fees for Certifications
	 

	 
	 
	a.
	Administer Infiltration Anesthesia:
	$70

	 
	 
	b.
	Monitor Nitrous Oxide:
	$25

	 
	6.
	Miscellaneous Fees
	 

	 
	 
	a.
	Verification of Licensure:
	$5

	 
	 
	b.
	Name Change and New Wallet Card:
	$10

	 
	 
	c.
	Returned Check Charge:
	$30

	 
	 
	d.
	Licensure List:
	$10 (download form)

	 
	 
	e.
	Mailing Labels:
	$0.08 per name

	 
	 
	fe.
	Duplicate Certificates:
	see list below

	 
	 
	g.(1)
	
	Wall Certificate:
	$25

	 
	 
	h.(2)
	
	Wallet Card/Wall Certificate:
	$10

	 
	 
	i.(3)
	
	Nitrous Oxide Certificate:
	$10

	 
	 
	j.(4)
	
	Infiltration Anesthesia Certificate:
	$10



10‑21. Long Term Health Care Administrators Board.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:


	 
	A.
	Nursing Home Administrator’s Fee Schedule:
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Application for Licensure:
	$200

	 
	 
	2.
	Application for Re‑examination:
	$135

	 
	 
	3.
	Provisional License:
	$500

	 
	 
	4.
	Initial Licensure period:
	$175

	 
	 
	5.
	Annual Biennial Renewal:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Active Status:
	$175350

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Inactive Status:
	$135270

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	LateReactivation Fee:
	$50100

	 
	B.
	Community Residential Care Facility Administrator’s Fee Schedule
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Application for Licensure:
	$100

	 
	 
	2.
	Application for Re‑examination:
	$65

	 
	 
	3.
	Provisional License:
	$250

	 
	 
	4.
	Initial Licensure Period:
	$150

	 
	 
	5.
	Annual Biennial Renewal:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Active Status:
	$150300

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Inactive Status:
	$115230

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	LateReactivation Fee:
	$50100

	 
	C.
	Dual Administrators:
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Application for Licensure:
	$200

	 
	 
	2.
	Application for Re‑examination:
	$65

	 
	 
	3.
	Provisional License:
	$600

	 
	 
	4.
	Initial Licensure:
	$255

	 
	 
	5.
	AnnualBiennial Renewal:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	Active Status:
	$325650

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	Inactive Status:
	$250500

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	Late Reactivation Fee:
	$50100

	 
	D.
	Charges for Both Classes of Administrators:
	 

	 
	 
	1.
	Reinstatement of a Lapsed License (Penalty per month, not to exceed twelve months):
	$300 + renewal fee

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	1st and 2nd month:
	$50

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	3rd ‑ 12th month:
	$25

	 
	 
	2.
	Transfer of Information to Another State:Primary Source Verification of Licensure:
	$50

	 
	 
	3.
	Record Change:Duplicate License/Name Change:
	$2510

	 
	 
	4.
	Record Change and Reissue of Certificate:Duplicate License
	$5010

	 
	 
	5.
	Copy of Licensee Lists Request:
	$10

	 
	 
	6.
	NSF Returned Check Fee:
	$30

	 
	 
	7.
	Copy of Regulations:
	$5

	 
	 
	87.
	Application for Approval of Continuing Education:
	 

	 
	 
	 
	a.
	By a Sponsoring Organization:
	$100

	 
	 
	 
	b.
	For a repeat presentation:
	$25

	 
	 
	 
	c.
	By an Individual:
	$15



10‑36. Real Estate Appraisers Board.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:


	(1)
	Apprentice appraiser permitlicense:
	$255

	(2)
	Apprentice appraiser permitlicense renewal (biennial):
	$255

	(3)
	Mass appraiser renewal (biennial):
	$255

	(4)
	Appraiser license/certification:
	$250

	(5)
	Appraiser license/certification renewal (biennial):
	$250

	(6)
	Appraisal Management Company registration fee:
	$1000500

	(7)
	Appraisal Management Company renewal (annual):
	$1000500

	(8)
	Late penalty for renewal of license/certification/inactive status:
	 

	 
	(a) July 1 through July 31:
	$60

	 
	(b) August 1 through August 31:
	$80

	 
	(c) After August 31 and before next renewal period:
	$120

	(9)
	Late penalty for renewal of registration status:
	 

	 
	July 1 through June 30 (per month):
	$80

	(10)
	Permit/license/certification replacement fee (per application):
	$5

	(11)
	Personal or company name change (per application):
	5

	(12)
	Inactive status:
	$160

	(13)
	Reinstatement from inactive licensed or certified appraiser:
	$90

	(140)
	Attestation of license/certification (per request):
	$5

	(151)
	Course approval (under 15 hours) (per application):
	$80

	(162)
	Course approval (15 hours or more) (per application):
	$160

	(173)
	Course approval renewal (biennial):
	$80

	(184)
	Penalty for late course renewal:
	$40

	(195)
	Instructor approval (per application):
	$160

	(2016)
	Instructor approval renewal (biennial):
	$120

	(2117)
	Penalty for late instructor renewal:
	$40

	(2218)
	Appraisers or Appraisal Management Company roster (per request):
	$10

	(2319)
	Change in appraiser classification (per application):
	$60

	(240)
	Appraiser equivalent continuing education approval (per application):
	$40

	(251)
	Bad check charge (per occurrence):
	$30 (or amount specified by law; see Section 34‑11‑70)

	(262)
	Temporary practice permit (per application):
	$120




(273) In addition to fees listed above, an annual biennial Federal Registry Transmittal fee of $480 established by Public Law 101‑73, Title XI, Real Estate Appraisal Reform Amendments will be charged for all licenses and certificationLicensed and Certified appraisers. and shall be collected on a biennial basis ($80).

(284) An annual Appraisal Management Federal Registry Transmittal fee from registered appraisal management companies and federally regulated appraisal management companies in the amount determined by the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council shall be collected bienniallyannually.

10‑43. Board of Genetic Counselors.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:


	A.
	Genetic Counselor
	

	
	(1)
	Application Fee
	$600

	
	(2)
	Application Fee for Licensure by Endorsement
	$600

	
	(3)
	Biennial License Renewal (Renewed no later than April 30 in odd‑numbered years
	TBD

	
	(4)
	Reinstatement Fee
	$300

	B.
	Limited License
	

	
	(1)
	Application Fee
	$200

	
	(2)
	Application for Change of Supervisor
	$25

	C.
	Other Fees
	

	
	(1)
	License Verification
	$5

	
	(2)
	Insufficient Funds Fee as established in S.C. Code Section 34‑11‑70
	$30



Fiscal Impact Statement:

	There will be no cost incurred by the State or any of its political subdivisions for the promulgation of these regulations.

Statement of Rationale:

	The updated regulation will make corrections to the boards’ and commissions’ fee schedules. Specifically, it will eliminate fees that are no longer charged, correct errors in the fee schedules, and add fees where necessary as well as fees for a new board under the agency’s umbrella.

2

