Due to necessary and extensive upgrades of the computer system infrastructure, we have scheduled downtime for this weekend.
We expect to have major outages beginning Friday, November 21, 2014, from 6:00 PM until Sunday, November 23rd at 6:00 PM.
During these outages, this website will be unavailable.

Senator Katrina Frye Shealy

Senator Katrina Frye Shealy

Republican - Lexington

District 23 - Lexington County - Map

Columbia Address

502 Gressette Bldg.
Columbia 29201

Business Phone (803) 212-6108

Cell Phone (803) 530-8787

Home Address

PO Box 503
Lexington 29071

Send message to Senator Shealy

Personal Information

  • Partner, Shealy Turner Insurance LLC
  • Residing in Lexington
  • Born December 25, 1954 in Columbia
  • Daughter of the late Brooks Edward, Sr. and Bernice Bell Frye
  • Married James Irby Shealy, 3 children, Erica Taylor Armstrong, Stephanie Michelle Shealy and Rhonda Shealy Williams; 5 Grandsons
  • Board of Directors, Lexington County Department of Social Services, 2001-2003
  • Board of Directors, Girl Scouts of the Congaree, 2001-2004
  • Leadership Lexington County Graduate, 2003
  • Lexington County Sheriff's Citizens Academy Graduate, 2003
  • Treasurer, Lexington County Republican Party, 2005-2007
  • Co-Chairman, Lexington County Victory, 2006 and 2008
  • Chairman, Friends of Juvenile Justice, 2011-2012
  • Chairman, Lexington County Republican Party, 2007-2008
  • President, West Metro Republican Women, 2008-2010
  • Friends of Juvenile Justice Advisory Board, 2009-
  • Vice Chairman, South Carolina 2nd Congressional District, 2006
  • Member, Advisory Board of the Women of Hope Lexington Medical Center Foundation
  • 2013 Outstanding Female Statesman Award for Lexington County Republican Party
  • South Carolina Republican Party 2013 Terry Haskins Award
  • South Carolina Federation of Republican Women's 2013 Woman of the Year
  • Strom Thurmond Award for Excellence in Government in Public Service, 2013
  • Saluda River Chapter of Trout Unlimited Conservationist of the Year, 2013
  • 2014 South Carolina Wildlife Federation Conservationist of the Year
  • 2014 South Carolina Taxpayers Association "Friend of the Taxpayer" Award
  • 2014 Woodman of the World "Community Leadership" Award
  • Co-Chair of the Green School Caucus
  • South Carolina State Director Women in Government
  • St. James Lutheran Church, Lexington
  • Mutual Ministry Committee, St. James Lutheran Church
  • South Carolina State Director for the National Foundation for Women Legislators


Committee Assignments

Sponsored Bills

  • Primary Sponsor:   
  • :

Voting Record

  • :

Service In Public Office

  • Senate, 2013 - Present

Legislative Services Agency
h t t p : / / w w w . s c s t a t e h o u s e . g o v